Spanish islands

There are two groupings of Spanish Islands in this beautiful country. Depending on your point of origin, a distance of 2,500 km’s separate these islands. Referred to as Archipelago’s, both island grouping are a result of volcanic eruptions.

The Balearic Islands lie off the eastern coast of mainland Spain. The four main islands are Majorca, Menorca, Ibiza and Formentera. Of course, there are also many tiny islets that help to form the Balaeric Islands.

Continue Reading..

Canary Islands Balearic Islands Europe Spain